Cycling Partners in Alexandria, VA

  • ecleveland

    34 year old male

    Improve performance

    I consider myself a natural runner. I have run 4 marathons and 1 40 mile race. I helped a couple friends train and complete their first marathons. I like to play basketball which sometimes gets in the way of my training. But sometimes it replaces my...

  • Iris911

    34 year old female

    Lose body fat

    I am 27 years old. I left the Marine Corps a couple of years ago. I am currently in school to pursue a Law Enforcement career. I have always loved to exercise. I still know I can get more definition though and that is what I would like to see and maintain.

  • firelady02

    28 year old female

    Tone body

    I am originally from the Pacific Northwest. I miss the trails and mountains from back home, recently transplanted here to Virginia and am still trying to learn the area. I like to run, roads, trails, whatever. I'm slow, so Sunday long runs (10+ miles) are...

  • pete1076

    37 year old male

    Lose body fat

    In July of 2008 I hit a maximum weight of 270 pounds. I'm 5'7" and currently as of this writing (Oct. 2009) I weigh 205. I'd like to lose about 30-35 more.

  • lyric118

    32 year old female

    Lose body fat

    I'm from Los Angeles CA but living in Washington DC now. I'm 30 years old and I have been struggling with my weight since I was 14! Wow over half my life!!! I think of myself as a person who get's what she wants and it's about time I conquer this aspect...

  • nubianblondie

    56 year old female

    Maintain current fitness

    Nurse x 34yrs; walking is primary exercise for over 15yrs. Biking added in 2009; Yoga in 2011-2012; Lap Swimming added in 2012.

  • ilynxinc

    38 year old male

    Improve overall health

    I am a motivated and independent person. I work and travel a lot. I enjoy working out and trying to explore more cardio routines like swimming, biking, running....more outdoorsy stuff. I realize that I need a little more structure because I really would...

  • durgakris

    25 years old

    Improve cardiovascular strength

    psych major, love-hate relationship with running, love the high it gives me, hate the knee pain.

  • Trailblazer

    56 year old female

    Increase strength

    I grew up in Vermont, got used to an outdoorsy lifestyle, and then lived in California and the Pacific Northwest where I hiked in amazing backcountry. Nature matters to me. Sweet air; soft sounds; unexpected visuals.

    I live in NorthWest DC near the...

  • takmais

    37 year old male

    Tone body

    I'm a telecommuting web designer who recently moved from Southeast Texas to Washington, DC. I love running mainly for the amazing high it gives me but usually don't push myself to my limit. I average 25miles on a good week. I ran my first 10k in...

Partner Search

TIP: Find a Cycling Partner in Alexandria, VA at your gym by affiliating yourself in the 'Locations' section.

FitLink is a Venture Technology company. Copyright © 2006-2012 Fitlink, LLC