Basic Info

  • 47 year old female

  • June, 2011

  • Fresno, CA

About Me

  • I am a divorced woman of six children and two grandchildren who also has a career in teaching. I enjoy dancing and walking. I'm also continuing my education by obtaining a Masters in Reading. I have a very busy life but need to also include taking care of myself.

  • My personal fitness related highlight is that I have lost 10 lbs since January.

  • My personal fitness related low light is that I still haven't lost the next 20 lbs.

  • My next big accomplishment is to finally lose the 20 lbs. and stay within that range.

  • One new fitness activity I wouldn't mind trying is boxing or kickboxing.

  • Staying motivated is the most challenging thing for me to continue working out.

  • I've tried working out with a partner but something always comes up to where we can't continue. I've used music and sometimes that helps.

  • Every time I complete a workout is what I consider a great workout.

Fitness Details

  • Lose body fat

  • I have spurts of consistent exercise, but then go through periods of inactivity.

  • I am fairly experienced, but by no means an expert.

  • I am experienced, knowledgeable and fairly skilled.

  • I prefer partners who push through an intense workout with minimal chit-chat.

  • Mornings (8am-noon)

FitLink URL

http://www.fitlink.com/janelj7

Public Comments

  • By: Zanygrin

    Monday, July 18, 2011 - 8:38pm

    You popped up on my home page as someone I might be interested in. I am 40 and it would be nice to be in touch with someone my age for some support. Good Luck to you!

Login to post a comment.

FitLink is a Venture Technology company. Copyright © 2006-2012 Fitlink, LLC