About Me

  • I am a single mother of a 14 year old daughter and spent years as a special education teacher. I finally went back to school, and got my degree in School Counseling and am now working as a Guidance Counselor in an elementary school. I picked up alot of weight trying to be a full-time parent, teacher and student. I have recently lost 28 lbs. and would like to lose another 65 lbs. more. My bigest hurdle is just getting started in the afternoons after work and running errands, and I really need a partner to help keep me going to the gym instead of home for a nap. My daughter, neice and I were going to the gym regularly but since school started, I am on my own, and having difficulty maintaining my dedication.

  • This past July 2010, my daughter, neice, my mother and I joined Weight Watchers and Lifestyle Gym and began helping each other with our points and getting to the gym for our workouts. I was exercising 6 days a week.

  • This past November 2009 through June 2010. I was trying to downsize and needed to sell my house and buy a condo and move out of one and into another, which I did, but, boy was it stressful. I did no exercise and my eating habits were deplorable. And what is worse, I was teaching my daughter to eat that way too.

  • I am looking to get my weight back under 200lbs.

  • Mountian biking or some other outdoor sport that can be done with friends.

  • The biggerst problem I have is just getting to the gym or getting on my treadmill at home after work. I am tired and sometimes stressed and I just want to go sit down. If I do that, my inner whiner starts in with all the reasons I don't want to exercise right now, and I don't do it.

  • This is the area of my greated weakness. I have a VERY difficult time maintaining my dedication and motivation to exercise and diet.

  • It often depends on the day. Some days a great workout is one where I simply get on the treadmill for 30 minutes and walk. Other days, I walk for 45 minutes and then use the weights or attend a Bodypump class (group weight lifting).

Fitness Details

  • Improve overall health

  • I have spurts of consistent exercise, but then go through periods of inactivity.

  • I have worked out a little but have a lot to learn.

  • I am a novice and dont know where to start.

  • I like to workout with friends, but still want to get a good workout.

  • Afternoons (2pm-5pm)

FitLink URL

http://www.fitlink.com/Clarissah

Public Comments

  • By: Clarissah

    Friday, October 1, 2010 - 5:26pm

    I live in N St Petersburg and am a member of Lifestyle Gym on 4th St. & 57th Ave N. I try to go in the afternoons after work, about 4:00PM and would really like to have a work-out partner. I also walk and could meet in a park or other location for a walking work-out.

Login to post a comment.

FitLink is a Venture Technology company. Copyright © 2006-2012 Fitlink, LLC